ALL TEEN SUMMER CLASSES ARE FULL
ADULT Package Price:
Adult 6 Hour Class + 8 Hour Driving Instruction
Adult 6 hours of classroom instruction and 8 hours of private, behind-the-wheel instruction
Criteria for Participation:
- Participants may take the adult classroom portion of the class if they are 18 or older
- All students must obtain a Temporary Instructional Permit (TIP) from the DMV before the first day of classroom instruction and bring it to class.
The classroom portion of the instruction is 6 hours over 1 day. Content includes information on traffic laws and regulations, signs, traffic lights and markings, correct and safe driving procedures, emergencies, driving hazards including weather, alcohol, and drug abuse, motorcycle safety, interstate driving, and driving offenses.
A test will be administered that requires a passing score of at least 80%. Students are scheduled in four two-hour blocks on different days. Students must ensure that they are at the agreed meeting location at the appointed time. No student will be given a certificate before meeting all course requirements. Before the driving portion begins the driving portion, the student must sign the commercial School Driving Permit (located on registration page).
Class fee covers all classroom and learning materials. No additional fees or expenses will be required for participation.
6 Hour Class Instruction Only
- $150 (Contact us for details about setting up)
Driving Instruction Only
- $400 (Contact us for details about setting up)
Louisiana law requires 18 and older-year-olds to take an approved driver education course consisting of 6 hours of classroom tutorial and 8 hours of behind the wheel training.
Students are required to bring a notebook and pen or pencil to class. The Louisiana DMV Manual must be read and reviewed prior to class starting. See the Manual here. LA Drivers ED Manual